Our Lady of Sorrows Catholic Voluntary Academy

We are all unique yet we share the same heart

Governing Body at Our Lady of Sorrows 


Our Lady of Sorrows is part of St Francis CMAT

Please see link below for details of the trust: https://stfcmat.com/information/governance


Governing Body 

Governors Attendance...

Committee and Specific Responsibilities-

Resources Committee - dealing with Finance, Buildings and Staffing
L Saxton, W Garbacik  and S McLaughlin.
Standards/Provision Committee - looking at quality of teaching and
learning and data 
W Garbacik, L Saxton and Amy Tucker
Strategic Committee - whose Membership should be Chair of the
Governing Body and Chairs of the other two Committees.
Headteacher’s Performance Management
Proposed that Chair and Vice Chair  plus A Dewhurst (external
External Adviser
A Dewhurst

Governors with Specific Responsibilities -

Safeguarding and Looked After Children         Mrs H St Clair

SEN                                                                 Mrs A Tucker

Maths                                                              Mr  S McLaughlin

English/Reading                                               Mrs A Tucker

EYFS                                                               Mrs H St Clair

RE                                                                   Mr S Mc Laughlin

Curriculum                                                       Mrs H St Clair

Sports Premium                                             Mr S McLaughlin

Health and Safety                                          To be reviewed                          

Attendance and    Pupil Premium                    To be reviewed 



Governors Attendance from Academic Year 2019 to date