Our Lady of Sorrows Catholic Voluntary Academy

We are all unique yet we share the same heart

Governing Body at Our Lady of Sorrows 

Name  Governor details Appointed by End Date

Mrs D Reeve.


Foundation Governor


    Diocese of Hallam

     No pecuniary Interest


Mrs R Brookes.  Chair


Foundation Governor

Diocese of Hallam

No pecuniary Interest

Mrs L Saxton






Mrs C Lister Staff Governor


 Staff Governor

  No pecuniary Interest

Mr S McLaughlin  Foundation Governor


Diocese of Hallam

No pecuniary Interest


Mrs A M Wilson Foundation Governor


Diocese of Hallam   

No pecuniary Interest

Mrs R Booth Vice Chair Parent Governor



No pecuniary Interest

Mr M Ryan Foundation Governors



No pecuniary Interest




Mr S Burland


Clerk to Governors       DMBC Governors Section  

Committee and Specific Responsibilities

Resources Committee -Dealing with Fiance,Building and staffing

Mrs R Booth (Chair), Mrs C Lister , Mrs Reeve, Mrs L Saxton and Mr S McLaughlin

Standards and Provisions Committee-looking at quality of teaching and learning 

 Mr M Ryan  (Chair) ,Mrs R Brooks,  Mrs L Saxton , and Mrs A M Wilson

Strategic Committee -whose Membership  (Chair of the Governing Body and the chairs of the other two committees)

Mrs R Brookes Mrs R Booth and Mr M Ryan.

Head Teacher Performance 

Mrs R Brookes, Mrs R Booth and Mr A Dewhurst.


Governors with Specific Responsibilities 

Safeguarding and Looked After Children- Mrs Rebecca Brookes

SEN/LAC- Mrs  Rebecca Brookes

Numeracy-Mr M Ryan

Literacy-Mrs R Booth

EYFS- Mrs D Reeve

RE- Mr S McLauglin

Curriculum/Sports Premium -Mrs D Reeve

Health and Safety-Mr M Ryan

Behaviour,Attendance and Pupil Premium-Mrs A M Wilson 

Annual Accounts and Documents

By law we are required to publish our annual audited accounts and reports, articles of association, memorandum of association and our funding agreement. You can view these below.

Hallam Schools Partnership Academy Trust Report 2017


 The Hallam Schools Partnership Trust Scheme of Delegation May 2017


Governing Body Minutes

Autumn Term Minutes 10/10/17

Spring  Term Minutes 23/01/18 

Spring Term 2 Minutes 06/02/18

Summer Term Minutes 10/07/18

Attendance Sheet 2017-18